Fantasy Football Perpetual Winner Trophy

This fantasy football perpetual trophy comes with 1 main engraving plate and 6 smaller engraving plates. First personalized plate engraving is included. Simply contact us for each subsequent years winner, we will send you out the new self adhering engraved plate that can adhere over top of the blank plate . Capability to add additional plates to each side if needed. Perfect Fantasy Football Champion Award!

History Of Fantasy Football

The origins of fantasy football can be dated back to the late Wilfred Winkenbach, an Oakland businessman and a partner in the Oakland Raiders. In 1962, in a New York hotel room, Winkenbach, along with Public Relations man Bill Tunnel and reporter Scott Stirling, developed a system of organization and a rulebook, which would become the start of fantasy football as we know it today.

The initial league was called the GOPPPL (Greater Oakland Professional Pigskin Prognosticators League). The first draft took place in Winkenbach’s home in August 1963.  The league consisted of eight members. Included in their membership was administrative affiliates of the AFL, pro football journalists, or someone who had purchased or sold ten season tickets for the Raiders’ 1963 football season. Each roster consisted of the following: two quarterbacks, four halfbacks, two fullbacks, four offensive ends, two kick/punt returners, two field goal kickers, two defensive backs/linebackers and two defensive linemen.

Weight 7 lbs
Dimensions 10 × 10 × 26 in
Filter - Sport/Theme

Fantasy Football, Football

Physical Dimensions(LxWxH) 7 x 7 x 20